Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Range near edmonton

Range near edmonton 04 Jan 2016 16:27 #14228

• nokia
Hi there. I know I should probably be posting this in the range forum but I can't start a new topic so I'm doing it here

I'm new to Edmonton (morinville to be specific) and I'm looking for a range. I'm new to ipsc. I did my black badge almost 2 years ago but due to work I'm in and out of town all the time so I haven't even shot my first match yet.

I'm looking for a range up here in the Edmonton area (or even out of town) I know there are a few indoor ranges but does anyone know of any outdoor ones in this area. Looking for out door so I can practice moving around and such.

Thanks for your time and help
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Range near edmonton 08 Feb 2016 13:23 #14653

• Contondant
  • Tony Dube
  • Thank you received: 9
The best range around Edmonton, Spruce Grove, was recently closed, seriously limiting your options. My recommendation for the time being would be check out Pheonix. They have a league night every Saturday (I believe) where IPSC people get together and set up small stages. Give them a call to find out. Great for beginners and advanced alike.

Tony
Be like a duck. Calm on the surface, but always paddling like the dickens.

Range near edmonton 12 Feb 2016 13:41 #14704

• mitch
  • Thank you received: 15
There will be new indoor range opening, largest in Western Canada, this summer, in West Edmonton.

Range near edmonton 14 Feb 2016 09:16 #14712

• av8or091
Any further details?

Range near edmonton 14 Feb 2016 12:02 #14714

• mitch
  • Thank you received: 15
The following is a direct quote from CBC Edmonton:

Edmonton City council has approved a zoning change for what will be a first-of-its-kind shooting range in Canada.

The Edmonton Shooting Centre plans to build a new indoor range in an industrial park at 12150-160th Street, with an eight-lane, 100-metre indoor range.